Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jon Lakamp

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jon Lakamp

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Noah Marr

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place"

Eddie York

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"good people"

Matt Casey

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jon is the best!!! Attententive and can tell he cares about his clients. He does a great job explaining and KNOWS HIS STUFF!!! I am well pleased."

Scott Cornelius

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agent and great service!"

Emily Smith

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I considered shopping around for new home and auto insurance I’ll be honest I was terrified. First because I know absolutely nothing about it, most companies just do not care at all about their customers, and I didn’t want to end up with coverage that I didn’t need or miss out on something I would need covered. This team helped me out more than I could ever imagine! They answered any question I had no matter what, walked me through step by step of EVERYTHING included within my policy, and are just all around extremely kind. Camrin, Taylor, and Jon are the ones to see if you’ve been on the fence about switching. They have saved my husband and I OVER $1000 a year for auto and have provided much more coverage for our home without increasing our payment. 10/10"

Cody Buckner

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Taylor is awesome to deal with! She is very detailed in explaining insurance coverages so you can fully understand with you’re getting! Highly recommend jons office!"

Lisa M

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jon and his team are AWESOME . Anytime I call or need anything, they are quick to answer and provide assistance. I have several policies with them and have found that the value and quality of coverage is great! Jon is professional and personable. He will ensure that you know what your coverage is and give an honest assess you what you need in order to be protected. I highly recommend Jon and his team!"

Leslie Starritt

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jon Lakamp was wonderful to work with and so knowledgeable in his guidance for how my family could best put life insurance in place. The process was simple and I sleep easier knowing that we not only have insurance in place, but that we are with a quality company and a stellar agent. I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Jon!"

Amy Brewer-Davenport

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly staff, really quick information turnaround, and Angela really took the time to answer all of my many questions."

Cassie Marshall

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the best experience with Taylor at Jon’s office! Please consider this office for your insurance needs. Quick, efficient and professional!"

Morgan Smith

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Taylor is the best insurance agent. If you need insurance go to her!!!! She has helped me tremendously!!! She’s the best!"

Christine Diwan

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Angela and Jon are some of the best people I know . Angela is so knowledgeable and Jon cares about his customers on an individual level. Angela and Taylor both helped me on a weekend from their homes when I has an accident going above and beyond what most agents do. They are an asset to the east brainerd area. Angela always also is so loving to my kids and mother when they are with me or my mom in alone and when my father passed Jon went to my mothers home to help her review her coverages and comfort her. This is the job of the agents which is overlooked a lot of times as a boring and misunderstood job , but rest assured Jon Lakamps agency is one of the best. Christine Diwan"

Marianne Fry

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff is very professional and friendly!"

Brandon Thomas

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Over the last 20 years I have been with a few different insurance companies including a different State Farm agency. I can tell you without a doubt that Taylor Buckner with the Jon Lakamp’s agency is the best I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. She is extremely knowledgeable in every facet of insurance and saved me a ton of money to the point where I switched all my insurance to her. (Home,Auto,Life,Boat) If you are shopping for a new insurance carrier I highly suggest giving Taylor a chance to earn you business because you won’t find a better all around person to handle your insurance needs. Thank you Taylor for everything and as long as your with Jon Lakamp’s State Farm agency you have a customer for life."